## THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 24 January 2017

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Thompson)
The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Holland)
Councillors Bialyk, Branston, Brimble, Bull, Denham, Edwards, Foale, Hannaford, Hannan, Harvey, Mrs Henson, Keen, Lamb, Leadbetter, Lyons, Mitchell, Morse, Musgrave, Owen, Packham, Robson, Sheldon, Sills, Spackman, Sutton, Vizard, Wardle, Warwick and Wood

10 APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Baldwin, Foggin, Gottschalk, D. Henson, Newby and Prowse.

## 11 **EXECUTIVE - SPECIAL - 17 JANUARY 2017**

The minutes of Executive – Special held on 17 January 2017 were presented by the Leader and taken as read.

The Leader, seconded by Councillor Sutton, moved the minutes.

**RESOLVED** that the Minutes of the Special Executive held on 17 January 2017 (as below) be received and adopted:-

- (1) the proposals as set out at paragraphs 8.4 8.13 of the report presented to the Executive, for implementation from a revised register of electors to be published on 1 February 2017;
- (2) its final report on the Review of Parliamentary Polling Districts and Places within the Exeter Constituency by 27 January 2017, as required by the Representation of the People Act 1983 (RPA 1983), be formally published; and
- (3) a further review by 31 January 2020, as required by the RPA1983; or as necessary, in relation to the 2018 Review of Parliamentary Constituencies, be completed.

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.02 pm)

Chair